Meet our Partner: Fabian Strahler

Fabian Strahler is not only the managing director of Creditreform, but also a committed STELP partner. In this interview, he shares insights into his motivation for working with STELP.

Fabian Strahler is managing partner of Creditreform Stuttgart Strahler KG. He has been a STELP partner since October 2019 and supports us whenever we need him. Be it with short-term financial support, his large Stuttgart network, his expertise or his generosity. Fabian’s heart is in the right place – and we appreciate the fact that we can always count on him.

Interview

STELP: When was your first point of contact with STELP?
Fabian Strahler: My first encounter with STELP was at a VfB sponsorship event at the Mercedes-Benz Museum in 2018. We stood at a table with Timo [Hildebrand] until Serkan joined us. He introduced himself and quickly began promoting the first STELP gala. It was so convincing that we accepted without even knowing STELP.

STELP: What was your most defining STELP moment?
Fabian Strahler: Good question. It may not have been a direct moment, but it was the realization that we, as Creditreform, could really make a difference. Especially at the beginning of the war in Ukraine, a lot of things were needed quickly. We were able to activate the Creditreform network in a very short time and set up contacts who could provide what was needed. In particular, Carsten Gries of the BERGER GROUP, who helped with shelving for the warehouse in Poland, and Bempflinger, who, together with the TVB Stuttgart, made it possible to transport the food. We were also surprised how quickly and easily subsequent help could be provided.

STELP: Where does your motivation to support STELP come from?
Fabian Strahler: You don’t really need any motivation for it, it happens automatically because you know what you’re doing it for. You know the organization, you know the people, and you always feel like the right thing is being done. That’s what STELP is all about. I don’t feel that the effort is a burden, it’s just clear that if something needs to be done, you help. This is also due to the dedication of the entire team, which sets an example.

STELP: Which charity project is particularly close to your heart (and why)?
Fabian Strahler: I have never supported STELP for a specific project, but I have supported the organization because I always feel and trust that the right thing is being done and because I know that the help is going where it is needed. Due to the topicality and the proximity to Ukraine, the war support has of course come to the fore, also because we were able to help there decisively through our contacts.

Have we sparked your interest in our partner program? More info and the registration form can be found here.

Thanks for your support!

Great, that worked. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the form.

Would you like to be kept up to date about our projects? Then sign up for the STELP-Newsletter.

Merry Christmas!

Your admission for the gifted partnership was successfull! You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail.

Thank you for your donation

Your donation was successful. You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. Your donation will be debited from your account in approx. 3-5 working days. If you have any further questions, feel free to talk to us personally or write us an e-mail.

Thank you for your admission!

Your admission was successful! You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail.

Thank you for your admission!

Your admission was successful! You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail.

Meet our Partner: Fabian Strahler

Fabian Strahler ist nicht nur Geschäftsführer von Creditreform, sondern auch engagierter STELP-Partner. Im Interview gibt er Einblicke in seine Motivation, mit STELP zusammenzuarbeiten.

Fabian Strahler ist geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von Creditreform Stuttgart Strahler KG. Seit Oktober 2019 ist er STELP-Partner und unterstützt uns immer, wenn wir ihn brauchen. Sei es mit kurzfristiger, finanzieller Unterstützung, seinem großen Stuttgarter Netzwerk, seiner Expertise oder seiner Großzügigkeit. Fabian hat sein Herz am richtigen Fleck – und wir schätzen sehr, dass wir immer auf ihn zählen können.

Interview

STELP: Wann war dein erster Berührungspunkt mit STELP?
Fabian Strahler: Meine erste Berührung mit STELP war auf einem VfB Sponsorenevent im Mercedes-Benz-Museum in 2018. Wir standen mit Timo [Hildebrand] an einem Tisch, bis Serkan dazu kam. Er hat sich vorgestellt und fiel relativ schnell mit der Tür ins Haus und hat die erste STELP Gala beworben. Das war so überzeugend, dass wir direkt zugesagt haben, ohne dass wir STELP kannten.

STELP: Was war dein prägendster STELP Moment?
Fabian Strahler: Gute Frage. Es war vielleicht kein direkter Moment, sondern als wir gemerkt haben, dass wir als Creditreform wirklich einen Beitrag leisten können. Insbesondere zu Beginn des Krieges in der Ukraine wurde schnell vieles benötigt. Wir konnten in kürzester Zeit das Creditreform Netzwerk aktivieren und Kontakte vermitteln, die das bereitstellen konnten, was benötigt wurde. Das war vor allem Carsten Gries mit der BERGER GROUP, die mit Regalen für das Lager in Polen aushelfen konnten, und Bempflinger, die gemeinsam mit dem TVB Stuttgart Lebensmitteltransporte ermöglicht haben. Wir waren auch überrascht, wie schnell und einfach in der Folge Hilfe geleistet werden konnte.

STELP: Woher kommt deine Motivation, STELP  zu unterstützen?
Fabian Strahler: Motivation braucht es dafür eigentlich keine, das geschieht automatisch, da man weiß wofür man es tut. Man kennt die Organisation, die handelnden Personen und hat immer das Gefühl, dass das Richtige getan wird. Das macht STELP auch aus. Ich empfinde den Aufwand nicht als Belastung, sondern es ist einfach klar, dass man hilft, wenn etwas zu tun ist. Das liegt auch am Engagement vom gesamten Team, das es vorlebt.

STELP: Welches Hilfsprojekt liegt dir besonders am Herzen (und warum)?
Fabian Strahler: Ich habe STELP nie für ein bestimmtes Projekt unterstützt, sondern die Organisation, da ich immer das Gefühl und Vertrauen darin habe, dass das Richtige getan wird und weil ich weiß, dass die Hilfe da ankommt, wo sie gebraucht wird. Durch die Aktualität und Nähe zur Ukraine ist die Hilfe im Krieg natürlich stark in den Mittelpunkt gerückt, auch weil wir da durch unsere Kontakte entscheidend helfen konnten.

Haben wir dein Interesse an unserem Partnerprogramm geweckt? Mehr Infos und das Anmeldeformular findest du hier.

Frohe Weihnachten!

Deine Anmeldung für die verschenkte STELP-Partnerschaft war erfolgreich! In Kürze wirst du von uns eine Bestätigungsmail erhalten, in der du alle Daten noch einmal aufgelistet findest. Bei weiteren Fragen melde dich gerne per E-Mail bei uns.

Danke für deine Spende

Deine Spende war erfolgreich. In Kürze erhältst du eine Bestätigungsmail mit deinen angegebenen Daten. Deine Spende wird in ca. 3-5 Werktagen von deinem Konto abgebucht.  Bei Spenden über 300 € erhältst du innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach der Gala eine Spendenbescheinigung von uns.  Falls du noch irgendwelche weiteren Fragen haben solltest, sprich uns gerne persönlich an oder schreibe uns eine E-Mail.

Danke für deine Anmeldung!

Deine Anmeldung war erfolgreich! In Kürze wirst du von uns eine Bestätigungsmail erhalten, in der du alle Daten noch einmal aufgelistet findest. Bei weiteren Fragen melde dich gerne per E-Mail bei uns.

Danke für deine Anmeldung!

Deine Anmeldung war erfolgreich! In Kürze wirst du von uns eine Bestätigungsmail erhalten, in der du alle Daten noch einmal aufgelistet findest. Bei weiteren Fragen melde dich gerne per E-Mail bei uns.