Meet the Team: Nina

Since August, Nina Bieber has been part of our team as Project Manager Finance. In the dense jungle of numbers from receipts, invoices and much more she keeps things in perspective for us and always keeps a cool head. In the interview, she reveals how she achieves this.

Interview

STELP: What is your STELP story?

Nina: Just recently, I successfully completed my management master’s degree at the University of Hohenheim. During my studies, I have already gained mixed experience through part-time jobs in various companies, for example in controlling or customer service. For my first job, I was looking for a job that suited me, especially in terms of values and ideas. I’ve been actively following STELP on social media for quite some time and have been a frequent guest at Café NATAN. Since I like the idea behind STELP incredibly well, I simply submitted an application. And look at that – it’s a match! 🙂
From now on, I’m on board as Project Manager Finance and responsible for all things related to donations, numbers, structures and processes. My analytical skills and organizational talent help me to stay on top of things. I am very much looking forward to the new task and the cooperation with the other STELPis!

STELP: Which project is particularly close to your heart?

Nina : The earthquake in Turkey and Syria has unfortunately hit precisely those people who already have a particularly hard time in life. That’s why I think it’s incredibly important and right that we don’t stop providing support on the ground and continue to stand up for people even after the media attention.

STELP: When is the perfect time for a meeting with you?

Nina: 10 a.m. – the first to-dos are already checked off and I know what’s coming up for the day. My mind is still fresh and my attention is fully there.

STELP: What does your perfect lunch date look like?

Nina: Whether with colleagues or with friends, it’s best to grab a seat in the sun and eat a bowl or pasta. Then have a short walk and end the break with a good espresso while standing. This gives me new energy for the rest of the day.

STELP: How do you clear your head?

Nina: Getting out into nature or going to the gym. I’ve also discovered festivals and concerts for myself, because you dive into a whole world of your own there and can completely forget the stress of everyday life.

STELP: Home-Office or coming into the office?

Nina: It’s all in the mix. For meetings with the team or individual colleagues, I clearly prefer the office. It’s just more personal and the exchange works better. But if I want to work on a specific thing in a concentrated and focused way, I prefer to stay in the home office.

Thanks for your support!

Great, that worked. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the form.

Would you like to be kept up to date about our projects? Then sign up for the STELP-Newsletter.

Merry Christmas!

Your admission for the gifted partnership was successfull! You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail.

Thank you for your donation

Your donation was successful. You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. Your donation will be debited from your account in approx. 3-5 working days. If you have any further questions, feel free to talk to us personally or write us an e-mail.

Thank you for your admission!

Your admission was successful! You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail.

Thank you for your admission!

Your admission was successful! You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail.

Meet the Team: Nina

Seit August ist Nina Bieber als Projektmanagerin Finance Teil unseres Teams. Im dichten Zahlen-Dschungel aus Belegen, Rechnungen uvm. behält sie für uns den Durchblick und immer einen kühlen Kopf. Im Interview verrät sie, wie sie das schafft.

Interview

STELP: Was ist deine STELP-Geschichte? 

Nina: Erst vor kurzem habe ich meinen Management Master an der Universität Hohenheim erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Während des Studiums habe ich durch Nebenjobs in verschiedenen Unternehmen bereits bunt gemischte Erfahrungen gesammelt, beispielsweise im Controlling oder im Kundenservice. Für meinen Berufseinstieg war ich dann auf der Suche nach einem Job, der vor allem von den Werten und Vorstellungen zu mir passt. Ich verfolge STELP schon seit längerer Zeit aktiv über Social Media und war öfters zu Gast im Café NATAN. Da mir die Idee hinter STELP unglaublich gut gefällt, habe ich mich einfach mal beworben. Und siehe da – it’s a match! 🙂
Von nun an bin ich als Projektmanagerin Finance mit an Board und für alles rund um Spenden, Zahlen, Strukturen und Prozesse verantwortlich. Dabei helfen mir meine analytischen Fähigkeiten und mein Organisationstalent, den Durchblick zu behalten. Ich freue mich sehr auf die neue Aufgabe und die Zusammenarbeit mit den anderen STELPis!

STELP: Welches Projekt liegt dir besonders am Herzen? 

Nina: Das Erdbeben in der Türkei und Syrien hat leider genau die Menschen getroffen, die es bereits besonders schwer im Leben haben. Daher finde ich es unglaublich wichtig und richtig, dass wir nicht aufhören, vor Ort zu unterstützen und uns auch nach der medialen Aufmerksamkeit weiterhin für die Menschen stark machen.

STELP: Wann ist die perfekte Zeit für ein Meeting mit dir?

Nina: 10 Uhr – die ersten To-Dos sind schon abgehakt und ich weiß, was am Tag ansteht. Ich bin noch frisch im Kopf und meine Aufmerksamkeit ist voll da.

STELP: Wie sieht dein perfektes Lunch-Date aus?

Nina: Egal ob mit Kolleg:innen oder auch mal mit Freund:innen; am besten einen Platz in der Sonne ergattern und eine Bowl oder Pasta essen. Danach einen kurzen Spaziergang machen und die Pause mit einem guten Espresso im Stehen abschließen. So habe ich wieder neue Energie für den Rest vom Tag.

STELP: Wie bekommst du deinen Kopf frei? 

Nina: Raus in die Natur oder zum Sport gehen. Außerdem habe ich Festivals und Konzerte für mich entdeckt, da man dort in eine ganz eigene Welt abtaucht und den Alltagsstress komplett vergessen kann.

STELP: Home-Office oder Büro?

Nina: Die Mischung macht’s. Für Meetings mit dem Team oder einzelnen Kolleg:innen bevorzuge ich klar das Büro. Es ist einfach persönlicher und der Austausch funktioniert besser. Wenn ich aber konzentriert und fokussiert an einer bestimmten Sache arbeiten will, bleibe ich lieber im Home Office.

Frohe Weihnachten!

Deine Anmeldung für die verschenkte STELP-Partnerschaft war erfolgreich! In Kürze wirst du von uns eine Bestätigungsmail erhalten, in der du alle Daten noch einmal aufgelistet findest. Bei weiteren Fragen melde dich gerne per E-Mail bei uns.

Danke für deine Spende

Deine Spende war erfolgreich. In Kürze erhältst du eine Bestätigungsmail mit deinen angegebenen Daten. Deine Spende wird in ca. 3-5 Werktagen von deinem Konto abgebucht.  Bei Spenden über 300 € erhältst du innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach der Gala eine Spendenbescheinigung von uns.  Falls du noch irgendwelche weiteren Fragen haben solltest, sprich uns gerne persönlich an oder schreibe uns eine E-Mail.

Danke für deine Anmeldung!

Deine Anmeldung war erfolgreich! In Kürze wirst du von uns eine Bestätigungsmail erhalten, in der du alle Daten noch einmal aufgelistet findest. Bei weiteren Fragen melde dich gerne per E-Mail bei uns.

Danke für deine Anmeldung!

Deine Anmeldung war erfolgreich! In Kürze wirst du von uns eine Bestätigungsmail erhalten, in der du alle Daten noch einmal aufgelistet findest. Bei weiteren Fragen melde dich gerne per E-Mail bei uns.