Meet the Team: Sina

As Head of Communications & Marketing at STELP, Sina Götz is responsible for everything to do with communications. In this interview, the trained journalist reveals why she has no regrets about taking the plunge into the cold start-up NGO waters.

Interview

STELP: What is your STELP story?

Sina: After my job in the press office of a ministry, I was looking for a purpose and wanted to try something new, find something that really suited me. I knew a little about STELP through NATAN, but I didn’t know exactly what STELP did (it has to be said that STELP was a lot smaller before the start of the war in Ukraine). Today I’ve been there for almost two years and can say from the bottom of my heart that it was exactly the right decision to quit my permanent job in the public sector and take the plunge into the grassroots start-up NGO world.

STELP: Which project is particularly close to your heart?

Sina:Actually, I think all the projects are really great and worth supporting. But our two projects in Yemen are particularly close to my heart. We are one of the few NGOs on the ground in a country plagued by war and famine, helping the population and especially the children. With our soup kitchens at schools, we not only ensure that the children get a meal a day, but also that the parents send their children to school. I met Mohammed, who is in charge of our projects on the ground in Sanaa, in the spring and our conversation really touched me deeply.

STELP: When is the perfect time for a meeting with you?

Sina:Actually, preferably first thing in the morning. I work best between 7 and 9 o’clock. The only problem is that the rest of my colleagues don’t.

STELP: What does your perfect lunch date look like?

Sina: Order delicious food and take a lunch break with the whole crew at our large community table in our new office – and chat a lot.

STELP: How do you clear your head?

Sina: Cycling in spring and summer. In winter on my cozy couch with lots of candles and a good book.

STELP: Home-Office or coming into the office?

Sina: Since we’ve had our new office, definitely the office. When I started at STELP, we had a small office in the west of Stuttgart that was bursting at the seams. Our new office is really great and working with colleagues is more fun than working alone in a home office anyway.

Thanks for your support!

Great, that worked. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the form.

Would you like to be kept up to date about our projects? Then sign up for the STELP-Newsletter.

Merry Christmas!

Your admission for the gifted partnership was successfull! You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail.

Thank you for your donation

Your donation was successful. You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. Your donation will be debited from your account in approx. 3-5 working days. If you have any further questions, feel free to talk to us personally or write us an e-mail.

Thank you for your admission!

Your admission was successful! You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail.

Thank you for your admission!

Your admission was successful! You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail.

Meet the Team: Sina

Sina Götz ist als Head of Communications & Marketing bei STELP für alles, was mit Kommunikation zu tun hat, verantwortlich. Warum die gelernte Journalistin es nicht bereut, den Sprung ins kalte Start-up-NGO-Wasser gewagt zu haben, verrät sie euch im Interview. 

Interview

STELP: Was ist deine STELP-Geschichte?

Sina: Nach meinem Job in der Pressestelle in einem Ministerium war ich auf Sinnsuche und wollte etwas Neues ausprobieren, etwas finden, das wirklich zu mir passt. Ich kannte STELP zwar ein wenig über das NATAN, aber so genau wusste ich nicht, was STELP so macht (man muss dazu sagen, dass STELP vor dem Beginn des Ukrainekrieges auch noch um einiges kleiner war). Heute bin ich fast zwei Jahre da und kann aus tiefstem Herzen sagen, dass es genau die richtige Entscheidung war, meine unbefristete Festanstellung im öffentlichen Dienst zu kündigen und den Sprung in die Grassroot-Start-up-NGO-Welt zu wagen. 

STELP: Welches Projekt liegt dir besonders am Herzen? 

Sina: Eigentlich finde ich wirklich alle Projekte toll und unterstützenswert. Besonders am Herzen liegen mir aber unsere beiden Projekte im Jemen. Wir sind eine der wenigen NGOs, die in dem vom Krieg und Hungersnot geplagtem Land vor Ort sind und der Bevölkerung und vor allem den Kindern helfen. Mit unseren Suppenküchen an Schulen sorgen wir nicht nur dafür, dass die Kinder eine Mahlzeit am Tag bekommen, sondern auch, dass die Eltern ihre Kinder zum Unterricht schicken. Mohammed, der unsere Projekte vor Ort in Sanaa betreut, habe ich im Frühjahr persönlich kennengelernt und unser Gespräch hat mich wirklich zutiefst berührt. 

STELP: Wann ist die perfekte Zeit für ein Meeting mit dir?

Sina: Eigentlich am liebsten gleich in der Früh. So zwischen 7 und 9 Uhr funktioniere ich am besten. Einziges Problem: Der Rest meiner Kolleg:innen leider nicht. 

STELP: Wie sieht dein perfektes Lunch-Date aus?

Sina: Leckeres Essen bestellen und an unserem großen  Communitytisch in unserem neuen Office mit der ganzen Crew gemeinsam Mittagspause machen – und ganz viel ratschen. 

STELP: Wie bekommst du deinen Kopf frei? 

Sina: Im Frühling und Sommer beim Fahrradfahren. Im Winter auf meiner kuscheligen Couch mit ganz vielen Kerzen und einem guten Buch. 

STELP: Home-Office oder Büro?

Sina: Seit wir unser neues Büro haben, auf jeden Fall Büro. Als ich bei STELP angefangen habe, hatten wir ein kleines Büro im Stuttgarter Westen, das aus allen Nähten geplatzt ist. Unser neues Büro ist wirklich toll und mit den Kolleg:innen zusammen macht es eh mehr Spaß als alleine im Homeoffice. 

Frohe Weihnachten!

Deine Anmeldung für die verschenkte STELP-Partnerschaft war erfolgreich! In Kürze wirst du von uns eine Bestätigungsmail erhalten, in der du alle Daten noch einmal aufgelistet findest. Bei weiteren Fragen melde dich gerne per E-Mail bei uns.

Danke für deine Spende

Deine Spende war erfolgreich. In Kürze erhältst du eine Bestätigungsmail mit deinen angegebenen Daten. Deine Spende wird in ca. 3-5 Werktagen von deinem Konto abgebucht.  Bei Spenden über 300 € erhältst du innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach der Gala eine Spendenbescheinigung von uns.  Falls du noch irgendwelche weiteren Fragen haben solltest, sprich uns gerne persönlich an oder schreibe uns eine E-Mail.

Danke für deine Anmeldung!

Deine Anmeldung war erfolgreich! In Kürze wirst du von uns eine Bestätigungsmail erhalten, in der du alle Daten noch einmal aufgelistet findest. Bei weiteren Fragen melde dich gerne per E-Mail bei uns.

Danke für deine Anmeldung!

Deine Anmeldung war erfolgreich! In Kürze wirst du von uns eine Bestätigungsmail erhalten, in der du alle Daten noch einmal aufgelistet findest. Bei weiteren Fragen melde dich gerne per E-Mail bei uns.