Meet the Team: Mirza

Since spring, Mirza Hadziavdic, project manager in the area of aid projects, has been part of our team. The Bosniak brings concentrated expertise in humanitarian aid. In the interview, he reveals why the projects in Ukraine are particularly close to his heart due to his own history.

We are very happy that Mirza supports STELP with his skills. To get to know him a little better, we asked him a few questions:

STELP: What is your STELP story?

Mirza: Last year in November I moved to Germany to start a new chapter in my life. Although it was a difficult decision and I had to leave my job, my family and my friends behind in Bosnia and Herzegovina, I believe that the decision was worth it. In Germany, I found an outstanding organization and a great team that made this step easier.

With almost six years of experience in humanitarian and development projects for various global organizations (United Nations, Save the Children, Doctors Without Borders, GIZ, etc.), I was looking for an organization in Germany where I could advance my professional career and contribute my expertise. After months of intense research and weighing various options, I decided to go this route with STELP. What impressed me about STELP was the great potential, strong responsibility, empathy and genuine desire of the team to help people in crisis regions around the world.

As part of STELP, I have had the privilege of connecting with remarkable people. Together with this organization, I have the opportunity to grow both personally and professionally. As someone who has recently started a new phase of life in Germany, I look forward to contributing to the work and impact of STELP and working with like-minded individuals who share the same vision.

STELP: Which project is particularly close to your heart?

Mirza:Although I work on different projects implemented by STELP in different places around the world, helping Ukraine is especially close to my heart. Supporting people in war zones is of great importance in every way, as it illustrates empathy and humanity to the highest degree. Personally, this project has a special meaning for me, because I also grew up in a country that had to experience war. Therefore, I understand the needs, desires, sufferings and problems that occur in Ukraine very well.

STELP: What superpower would you like to have?

Mirza:I’ve always found the idea of having the ability to read minds fascinating. It would help me to better understand people’s thoughts and emotions, and I could use this skill to improve communication and relationships.

STELP: You have to work concentrated, what’s playing on your headphones?

Mirza: Something from the genre House Chill Music or a soundtrack by Hans Zimmer from Hollywood movies.

STELP: How do you clear your head?

Mirza: My head is always free 😉 No, I’m just kidding. My head works all day and at 100 km per hour. I am a person who always analyzes the past and plans how to make it better in the future. My mind is only clear when I’m sleeping, watching a comedy series or a movie.

STELP: Home-Office or coming into the office?

Mirza: For productivity, the home office is better, but for team spirit, brainstorming and communication, working in the office is the best way to go.

Thanks for your support!

Great, that worked. Thank you for taking the time to fill out the form.

Would you like to be kept up to date about our projects? Then sign up for the STELP-Newsletter.

Merry Christmas!

Your admission for the gifted partnership was successfull! You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail.

Thank you for your donation

Your donation was successful. You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. Your donation will be debited from your account in approx. 3-5 working days. If you have any further questions, feel free to talk to us personally or write us an e-mail.

Thank you for your admission!

Your admission was successful! You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail.

Thank you for your admission!

Your admission was successful! You will shortly receive a confirmation email from us in which you will find all the details listed again. If you have any further questions, please contact us by e-mail.

Meet the Team: Mirza

Seit dem Frühjahr ist Mirza Hadziavdic, Projektmanager im Bereich Hilfsprojekte, Teil unseres Teams. Der Bosniake bringt geballtes Fachwissen in der humanitären Hilfe mit. Im Interview verrät er, warum ihm aufgrund seiner eigenen Geschichte die Projekte in der Ukraine besonders am Herzen liegen.

Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Mirza STELP mit seinen Skills unterstützt. Um ihn ein bisschen besser kennenzulernen, haben wir ihm ein paar Fragen gestellt:

STELP: Was ist deine STELP-Geschichte? 

Mirza: Im vergangenen Jahr im November bin ich nach Deutschland gezogen, um ein neues Kapitel in meinem Leben zu beginnen. Obwohl es eine schwierige Entscheidung war und ich meinen Job, meine Familie und meine Freunde in Bosnien und Herzegowina zurücklassen musste, glaube ich, dass sich die Entscheidung gelohnt hat. In Deutschland habe ich eine überragende Organisation und ein tolles Team gefunden, die diesen Schritt erleichtert haben.

Mit fast sechs Jahren Erfahrung in humanitären und entwicklungspolitischen Projekten für verschiedene globale Organisationen (Vereinte Nationen, Save the Children, Ärzte ohne Grenzen, GIZ usw.) war ich auf der Suche nach einer Organisation in Deutschland, bei der ich meine berufliche Karriere vorantreiben und mein Fachwissen einbringen konnte. Nach monatelanger intensiver Recherche und Abwägung verschiedener Möglichkeiten habe ich mich entschlossen, diesen Weg mit STELP zu gehen. An STELP hat mich das große Potenzial, die starke Verantwortung, Empathie und der echte Wunsch des Teams, Menschen in Krisenregionen auf der ganzen Welt zu helfen, beeindruckt.

Als Teil von STELP hatte ich das Privileg, mit bemerkenswerten Menschen in Kontakt zu treten. Zusammen mit dieser Organisation habe ich die Möglichkeit, sowohl persönlich als auch beruflich zu wachsen. Als jemand, der kürzlich eine neue Lebensphase in Deutschland begonnen hat, freue ich mich darauf, zur Arbeit und zum Impact von STELP beizutragen und mit gleichgesinnten Personen zusammenzuarbeiten, die dieselbe Vision teilen.

STELP: Welches Projekt liegt dir besonders am Herzen? 

Mirza: Obwohl ich an unterschiedlichen Projekten arbeite, die von STELP an verschiedenen Orten auf der Welt umgesetzt werden, liegt mir die Hilfe für die Ukraine besonders am Herzen. Die Unterstützung von Menschen in Kriegsgebieten ist in jeder Hinsicht von großer Bedeutung, da sie die Empathie und Menschlichkeit in höchstem Maße verdeutlicht. Persönlich hat dieses Projekt für mich eine besondere Bedeutung, da auch ich in einem Land aufgewachsen bin, das Krieg erfahren musste. Daher verstehe ich die Bedürfnisse, Wünsche, Leiden und Probleme, die in der Ukraine auftreten, sehr gut.

STELP: Welche Superkraft hättest du gern?

Mirza: Ich fand schon immer die Vorstellung faszinierend, die Fähigkeit zu haben, Gedanken lesen zu können. Es würde mir dazu helfen, die Gedanken und Emotionen der Menschen besser zu verstehen, und ich könnte diese Fähigkeit nutzen, um die Kommunikation und Beziehungen zu verbessern.

STELP: Du musst konzentriert arbeiten, was läuft auf deinen Kopfhörern?

Mirza: Etwas aus dem Genre House Chill Music oder ein Soundtrack von Hans Zimmer aus Hollywood-Filmen.

STELP: Wie bekommst du deinen Kopf frei? 

Mirza: Mein Kopf ist immer frei 😉 Nein, ich mache nur Spaß. Mein Kopf arbeitet den ganzen Tag und mit 100 km pro Stunde. Ich bin eine Person, die stets Vergangenes analysiert und plant, wie man es in Zukunft besser machen kann. Mein Kopf ist nur frei, wenn ich schlafe, eine Comedy-Serie oder einen Film anschaue. 

STELP: Home-Office oder Büro?

Mirza: Für die Produktivität ist das Homeoffice besser, aber für Teamgeist, Brainstorming und Kommunikation ist das Arbeiten im Büro der beste Weg.

Frohe Weihnachten!

Deine Anmeldung für die verschenkte STELP-Partnerschaft war erfolgreich! In Kürze wirst du von uns eine Bestätigungsmail erhalten, in der du alle Daten noch einmal aufgelistet findest. Bei weiteren Fragen melde dich gerne per E-Mail bei uns.

Danke für deine Spende

Deine Spende war erfolgreich. In Kürze erhältst du eine Bestätigungsmail mit deinen angegebenen Daten. Deine Spende wird in ca. 3-5 Werktagen von deinem Konto abgebucht.  Bei Spenden über 300 € erhältst du innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach der Gala eine Spendenbescheinigung von uns.  Falls du noch irgendwelche weiteren Fragen haben solltest, sprich uns gerne persönlich an oder schreibe uns eine E-Mail.

Danke für deine Anmeldung!

Deine Anmeldung war erfolgreich! In Kürze wirst du von uns eine Bestätigungsmail erhalten, in der du alle Daten noch einmal aufgelistet findest. Bei weiteren Fragen melde dich gerne per E-Mail bei uns.

Danke für deine Anmeldung!

Deine Anmeldung war erfolgreich! In Kürze wirst du von uns eine Bestätigungsmail erhalten, in der du alle Daten noch einmal aufgelistet findest. Bei weiteren Fragen melde dich gerne per E-Mail bei uns.